2020 Tokyo Olympics

The 2020 Olympic Games will take place July 23-August 8, 2021, in Tokyo, Japan, with NBC Olympics presenting 7,000+ hours of coverage on a multitude of platforms. The 2020 Tokyo Olympics will be NBC’s 17th Olympic Games and the second of three consecutive Games in Asia (2018 PyeongChang; 2022 in Beijing). A total of 33 sports will be contested in Tokyo, with five new sports that have been approved for inclusion in the 2020 Olympic Games: Baseball/Softball, Karate, Skateboarding, Sport Climbing and Surfing. NBCUniversal owns the U.S. media rights to the Olympics through 2032.

Press Releases

Media Contacts


Photos & Videos