Monday, December 18th, 2023

Finalists Selected for 2024 All-American Bowl’s Coach of the Year Award

STAMFORD, Conn. – Dec. 18, 2023 – The All-American Bowl Selection Committee announced the finalists for the prestigious Coach of the Year Award. The All-American Bowl’s Coach of the Year honors the nation’s top high school coach for exceptional coaching abilities and leadership skills and acknowledges his role as a positive influence on young student athletes on and off the field.

The All-American Bowl’s Coach of the Year winner will be named during the 2024 All-American Bowl Awards Show on Friday, January 5th in San Antonio, Texas.

Past winners of the award include Todd Dodge, Jason Negro, and Robert Steeples.

This year’s finalists are:

Brent Browner Bishop Gorman High School Las Vegas NV
Dameon Jones Chaminade-Madonna College Preparatory Hollywood FL
Claude Mathis DeSoto High School DeSoto TX
Loren Montgomery Bixby High School Bixby TX
Nate Moore Washington High School Massillon OH

 About the All-American Bowl

As an NBC Sports-owned property, the All-American Bowl is part of a marquee lineup of elite events that includes the Olympics, the Premier League, and the number one primetime show since 2011: Sunday Night Football. The All-American Bowl is annually the most-watched, most-talked about, and most-prestigious high school all-star event with more than 4,100,000 unique television viewers and over 20,000 in attendance. The history and tradition of the All-American Bowl is unparalleled: 562 draft picks; 97 Super Bowl champions; 217 Pro Bowl selections; 18 Heisman finalists including, but not limited to: Bryce Young, Christian McCaffrey, Tim Tebow, Derrick Henry, DeVonta Smith, and Trevor Lawrence. For more information, visit or follow us on Facebook, X, and Instagram (@AABonNBC).