Friday, December 15th, 2023


Premier All-American game adds top coaches from across the country

STAMFORD, Conn. – December 15, 2023 – The All-American Bowl is pleased to announce the coaching staffs for the 2024 All-American Bowl. Coach Bryant Appling of Buford High School (Buford, GA) and Coach Phillip Hawkins of Bryan Station High School (Lexington, KY) have been selected to coach the East and West squads, respectively.

Coach Appling and Coach Hawkins will lead their teams – consisting of the top 100 high school football players from across the country – on Saturday, January 6, 2024, at 1 PM ET at the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas. The Bowl is once against expected to draw an attendance upwards of 25,000 and a television audience of more than four million for its broadcast on NBC and Peacock.

In addition, the All-American Bowl is proud to announce this year’s assistant coaches. The following are the complete coaching staffs for the 2024 All-American Bowl (assistants listed alphabetically; head coach listed first):

2024 East Coaches:

Bryant Appling Buford High School Buford Georgia
DeChon Burns Linfield Christian School Temecula California
Sean Calhoun Colquitt County High School Norman Park Georgia
Fyrone Davis Buford High School Buford Georgia
Edwin Farmer Vanguard High School Ocala Florida
Robert Irvin Veterans Memorial High School San Antonio Texas
Marvin Morton Chilton County High School Clanton Alabama
Matt Winslette Buford High School Buford Georgia


2024 West Coaches

Phillip Hawkins Bryan Station High School Lexington Kentucky
Cameron Anderson Burley High School Burley Idaho
Oscar Cruz St. Louis University High St. Louis Missouri
Marvin Dantzler Louisville Central High School Louisville Kentucky
JT Haskins Sr. Bryan Station High School Lexington Kentucky
Jordan Lynch Mount Carmel High School Chicago Illinois
Claude Mathis DeSoto High School DeSoto Texas
Sinque Turner Kenwood Academy High School Chicago Illinois


About the All-American Bowl

As an NBC Sports-owned property, the All-American Bowl is part of a marquee lineup of elite events that includes the Olympics, the Premier League, and the number one primetime show since 2011: Sunday Night Football. The All-American Bowl is annually the most-watched, most-talked about, and most-prestigious high school all-star event with more than 4,100,000 unique television viewers and over 20,000 in attendance. The history and tradition of the All-American Bowl is unparalleled: 562 draft picks; 97 Super Bowl champions; 217 Pro Bowl selections; 18 Heisman finalists including, but not limited to: Bryce Young, Christian McCaffrey, Tim Tebow, Derrick Henry, DeVonta Smith, and Trevor Lawrence. For more information, visit or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (@AABonNBC).