Thursday, November 30th, 2023


Live Coverage of Semifinals Begins Sunday at 4:10 a.m. ET, Followed by Finals at 9 a.m. ET Exclusively on Peacock

NBC Sports to Present Live Coverage of Semifinals and Finals from All Eight HSBC SVNS Tournaments on Peacock in 2023-24

HSBC SVNS Series Returns to Los Angeles with Matches Held at Dignity Health Sports Park – Future Host Venue of 2028 L.A. Olympics – on March 2-3, 2024

STAMFORD, Conn. – November 30, 2023 – NBC Sports presents live coverage of the semifinals and finals for the season-opening event of the HSBC World Rugby SVNS Series this weekend, when the series makes its return to the United Arab Emirates at The Sevens Stadium this Sunday, Dec. 3, exclusively on Peacock.

Since the inception of the HSBC SVNS Series in 1999, the Dubai 7s has been the only tournament to host both the men’s and women’s series every year.

The HSBC SVNS Series is an annual series of international rugby sevens tournaments – which follows the Olympic format of seven players per side – featuring national teams in both men’s and women’s competition. Consisting of eight tournaments held around the world, teams compete for series points at each round, culminating with the final round in Madrid on May 31-June 2, 2024.

Additionally, the series will make a stop in Los Angeles on March 2-3, 2024, at Dignity Health Sports Park, a future host venue of the 2028 L.A. Olympics. If interested in purchasing tickets for next year’s event, click here.

This Sunday, Peacock will exclusively stream live coverage of the men’s and women’s semifinals beginning at 4:10 a.m. ET, followed by the men’s and women’s finals starting at 9 a.m. ET later that day. All of the men’s and women’s matches leading up to the semifinals this weekend will be available live and on demand on RugbyPass TV.

Participating men’s teams in this year’s Dubai 7s include: USA, Canada, New Zealand, Samoa, South Africa, Argentina, Australia, Ireland, Spain, Fiji, France, and Great Britain.

Participating women’s teams in this year’s Dubai 7s include: USA, Fiji, Great Britain, New Zealand, South Africa, Australia, Brazil, Ireland, Japan, Canada, France, and Spain.

New Zealand won both the men’s and women’s 2022-23 World Rugby SVNS Series championships. The “All Blacks Sevens” won a record 14th men’s series championship, while the “Black Ferns Sevens” captured a record seventh women’s series championship.

In 2022-23, the U.S. finished third in the women’s SVNS Series and 10th in the men’s SVNS series. This weekend, the U.S. women are expected to be led by co-captains Naya Tapper and Lauren Doyle, as well as Ilona Maher. On the men’s side, their Dubai roster features returning Eagles veterans Ben Pinkelman (captain) and Madison Hughes. The U.S. women and men have both qualified for the 2024 Paris Olympics.

Dubai 7s is the first of eight stops on the 2023-24 HSBC World Rugby SVNS Series, followed by Cape Town, Perth, Vancouver, Los Angeles, Hong Kong, Singapore, and Madrid.

How to Watch – Sunday, December 3 (all times ET):

    • Streaming: Peacock (LIVE)
Match Time (ET) Platform
Semifinals 4:10 a.m. Peacock
Finals 9 a.m. Peacock