Wednesday, July 22nd, 2020


Opening PLL Championship Series Game Features Redwoods LC and Whipsnakes LC in Inaugural Season Championship Rematch on Saturday, July 25, at 4 p.m. ET on NBC

Chrome LC and Chaos LC Highlight Second Game of Opening Day Doubleheader on NBCSN Saturday at 7:30 p.m. ET

Atlas LC Face Off Against Expansion Waterdogs LC in First-Ever Game Sunday at 4 p.m. ET on NBC

Paul Burmeister, Ryan Boyle and Todd Harris to Call Action On-Site

All 20 Tournament Games Available Commercial-Free on NBC Sports Gold’s Premier Lacrosse League Pass

STAMFORD, Conn. – July 22, 2020 – The PLL Championship Series begins Saturday and Sunday on NBC and NBCSN, starting with Matt Rambo and the defending champion Whipsnakes LC against Ryder Garnsey and Redwoods LC in a rematch of the inaugural season Championship on Saturday, July 25, at 4 p.m. ET on NBC.

NBC Sports’ opening day coverage of the tournament continues with the first game on NBCSN when Justin Guterding and Chrome LC face Connor Fields and Chaos LC at 7:30 p.m. ET.

A second matchup will air on NBC during the weekend, highlighted by Paul Rabil and Atlas LC taking on Ryan Drenner and the expansion Waterdogs LC in their first-ever game on Sunday, July 26, at 4 p.m. ET.

NBC Sports’ Paul Burmeister (play-by-play) and Class of 2019 National Lacrosse Hall of Fame inductee Ryan Boyle (analyst) will call the action alongside sideline reporter Todd Harris onsite at Zions Bank Stadium in Salt Lake City, Utah. More information on the commentating trio can be found here.

Throughout the first week of the PLL Championship Series, the league’s seven teams will compete in a 14-game group play format to determine seeding for the following week’s single-elimination tournament. The winner of the tournament will be crowned the 2020 PLL Champion. All 20 league games will be presented live across NBC, NBCSN, or NBC Sports Gold, with all televised games also streaming live on and the NBC Sports app. The tournament schedule can be found here.

NBC Sports Gold will live stream all 20 games commercial-free, with 6 games available exclusively for subscribers. NBC Sports Gold’s Premier Lacrosse League Pass is available now for a price of $19.99 here. In addition to the U.S., the pass is also available in 12 countries: Austria, Canada, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden and the U.K. USD or EUR pricing is available.

Following is this weekend’s PLL Championship Series schedule on NBC and NBCSN:

Sat., July 25 4 p.m. Whipsnakes LC at Redwoods LC NBC
Sat., July 25 7:30 p.m. Chrome LC at Chaos LC NBCSN
Sun., July 26 4 p.m. Atlas LC at Waterdogs LC NBC

*All games available on NBC Sports Gold’s Premier Lacrosse League Pass