Tuesday, September 10th, 2019


Top Amateur League Bowlers Compete Head-to-Head Against Professionals for One of the Largest Prize Pools in Bowling History

 Pro Football Hall of Famer and Bowling Celebrities Hall of Famer Jerome Bettis & Bowling Star Jason Belmonte to Serve as Guest Analysts

 Finale Airs Saturday, December 28, at 3 p.m. ET on NBC

 STAMFORD, Conn. – Sept. 10, 2019 – NBC Sports will present the second episode of the Bowlero Elite Series tomorrow, Sept. 11, at 7 p.m. ET on NBCSN. The Bowlero Elite Series, three single-elimination tournaments sponsored by Bowlero Corp, features top professional and amateur bowlers competing for a total prize pool in excess of $1 million this year across NBC, NBCSN,, and the NBC Sports app.

The event, which was held at Bowlero North Brunswick, N.J, features eight professional bowlers competing alongside eight amateur Bowlero league members. The tournament features more than $250,000 in prizes, with the first and second place finishers winning $100,000 and $65,000, respectively.

Pro Football Hall of Famer and Bowling Celebrities Hall of Famer Jerome Bettis and bowling star Jason Belmonte serve as guest analysts during the two-hour telecast on NBCSN. Bettis and Belmonte will be joined by play-by-play announcer Todd Harris and reporter Leila Rahimi.

The eight professional bowlers featured in the opening event include:

    • PBA Hall of Famer Norm Duke;
    • 2016 PBA Player of the Year EJ Tackett;
    • Two-time PBA Major Tour champion Anthony Simonsen;
    • Seven-time PBA Tour champion Jesper Svensson;
    • 10-time PBA tour champion and seven-time Team USA member Bill O’Neill;
    • Three-time PWBA champion and 15-time Team USA member Stefanie Johnson;
    • Four-time PWBA champion and two-time USBC Queens Champion Diana Zavjalova;
    • Three-time Mexican national champion and 17-time Team Mexico member Sandra Gongora.


The eight amateur bowlers selected to compete in the event are some of Bowlero’s best league bowlers and include Jeremy Milito, Lucas Leandro, Corey Kistner, Rafael Pizarro, Amy Brehm, Haley Kvarnberg, Torry Henderson and Joshua Tajiri.

In the series’ first event on April 2 at Bowlero Romeoville in Chicago, Bowlero Corp league bowler Luis Gonzalez defeated professional bowler Kyle Troup in the championship match to capture the coveted title of Bowlero Elite Series Champion and earn the $270,000 top prize.

Year one of the Bowlero Elite Series culminates with the third event on Saturday, December 28, at Bowlero Jupiter, Fla., at 3 p.m. ET on NBC.

Date Event Time (ET) Network*
Wed., Sept. 11 Bowlero Elite Series – North Brunswick, N.J. 7 p.m. NBCSN
Sat., Dec. 28 Bowlero Elite Series – Jupiter, Fla. 3 p.m. NBC

*All television coverage will also be live streamed on and the NBC Sports app via authentication.



The Bowlero Elite Series is a groundbreaking sports property that brings together Bowlero Corp league bowlers and professional bowlers from across the sport to compete for cash prizes in excess of $1 million dollars. The Bowlero Elite Series is sponsored by Bowlero Corp, the world’s largest owner and operator of bowling centers, with over 300 locations under four distinctive brands: Bowlero, Bowlmor Lanes, AMF, and Brunswick Zone. For more information on Bowlero Corp and the Bowlero Elite Series, please visit and