Wednesday, March 11th, 2015


A-10 Tournament Coverage Begins Thursday at Noon ET on NBCSN and NBC Sports Live Extra


Terry Gannon and Ben Howland to Call Primetime A-10 Championship Matchups

Stamford, Conn. – March 11, 2015 – For the third consecutive year, NBC Sports Group will present live coverage of the Atlantic 10 Men’s Basketball Championship, from the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y. NBC Sports Group’s coverage begins Thursday at noon ET on NBCSN and NBC Sports Live Extra, and includes more than 16 hours of the Second Round and Quarterfinals.

Thursday’s quadrupleheader coverage tips off with Game 3 of the tournament featuring No. 8 UMass – No. 9 La Salle. NBCSN and NBC Sports Live Extra coverage continues at 2:30 p.m. ET with Game 4 between No. 5 VCU and the winner of Game 1 of the tournament (No. 12 Fordham – No. 13 George Mason). Play-by-play announcer Steve Schlanger will call Games 3 and 4, and will be joined by analyst and former player Dalen Cuff.

Thursday’s Second Round coverage continues at 6:30 p.m. ET with Game 5 featuring No. 7 St. Bonaventure – No. 10 Saint Joseph’s, and will wrap up at 9 p.m. ET with Game 6 of the tournament between No. 6 George Washington and the winner of Game 2 (No. 11 Duquesne – No. 14 Saint Louis). Veteran play-by-play announcer, and member of the 1983 North Carolina State Men’s Basketball National Championship team, Terry Gannon will handle NBCSN’s coverage of the two evening matchups. Gannon will be joined by former UCLA men’s basketball head coach Ben Howland. Carolyn Manno will serve as courtside reporter for all A-10 tournament games.

Coverage of the A-10 Championship Quarterfinals begins on Friday at noon ET with Game 7 of the tournament featuring No. 1 Davidson and the winner of Game 3. NBCSN’s coverage of the Quarterfinals continues throughout the day and concludes at 9 p.m. ET with Game 10 between No. 3 Rhode Island and the winner of Game 6. (Further information on all game telecasts is listed below.)

On Friday, Schlanger and Cuff will once again manage the first two games, while Gannon and Howland will call the second two games. Dave Briggs will host NBCSN’s Atlantic 10 Championship studio show and will be joined by analyst Ron Thompson.


Thursday Second Round: No. 8 UMass – No. 9 La Salle Noon
Thursday Second Round: No. 5 VCU – TBD 2:30 p.m.
Thursday Second Round: No. 7 St. Bonaventure – No. 10 Saint Joseph’s 6:30 p.m.
Thursday Second Round: No. 6 George Washington – TBD 9 p.m.
Friday Quarterfinals: No. 1 Davidson – TBD Noon
Friday Quarterfinals: No. 4 Richmond – TBD 2:30 p.m.
Friday Quarterfinals: No. 2 Dayton – TBD 6:30 p.m.
Friday Quarterfinals: No. 3 Rhode Island – TBD 9 p.m.


About the Atlantic 10

The Atlantic 10 Conference was founded in 1976 and consists of 14 diverse members across eight states and Washington, D.C. The mission of the Atlantic 10 is to provide an enhanced student-athlete experience through 21 nationally competitive championship sports. The basketball-centric conference is committed to integrity, educational excellence and providing quality equitable championship experiences for its student-athletes, coaches, and support staff. The membership consists of Davidson College, the University of Dayton, Duquesne University, Fordham University, George Mason University, The George Washington University, La Salle University, the University of Massachusetts, the University of Rhode Island, University of Richmond, St. Bonaventure University, Saint Joseph’s University, Saint Louis University and Virginia Commonwealth University. For more information, visit

–NBC Sports Group–