Tuesday, August 26th, 2014


NASCAR Returns to NBC Sunday, July 5 from Historic Daytona International Speedway

NBC Sports Group’s 2015 NASCAR Nationwide Series Coverage Begins Saturday, July 4 on NBCSN from Daytona

NBC & NBCSN Will Combine to Present 20 NASCAR Sprint Cup and 19 Nationwide Series Races in 2015 Season

Exclusive Coverage of Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Begins Sunday, Sept. 20 on NBCSN at Chicagoland Speedway

NASCAR Sprint Cup Champion To Be Awarded on Network Television for First Time Since 2009


STAMFORD, Conn. – August 26, 2014 – NASCAR returns to NBC Sports Group in 2015 with 39 combined Sprint Cup Series and Nationwide Series races across NBC and NBCSN, beginning on Fourth of July weekend from historic Daytona International Speedway. The schedule is highlighted by exclusive coverage of the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup, including the season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway on Sunday, Nov. 22, on NBC.

NBC’s coverage of the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series begins Sunday, July 5th with flag-to-flag coverage from Daytona in primetime, while Nationwide Series coverage begins Saturday, July 4. NBC Sports Group announced its portion of the 2015 NASCAR schedule on a special 60-minute edition of NASCAR AMERICA, NBCSN’s daily studio show dedicated to speed and stock car racing, in conjunction with NASCAR.

NBC Sports Group will present exclusive coverage of the final 20 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and 19 Nationwide Series races of the 2015 season. Of NBC Sports Group’s 20 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races, seven will be carried on NBC, with 13 airing on NBCSN. Four of NBC Sports Group’s 19 NASCAR Nationwide Series races will air on NBC, with 15 airing on NBCSN. NBC Sports Group’s 2015 NASCAR race coverage will visit numerous storied tracks across the country, including Daytona, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Watkins Glen International, Michigan International Speedway, Bristol Motor Speedway, Darlington Raceway, Charlotte Motor Speedway, and Talladega Superspeedway.



Schedule changes of note for the 2015 season include Darlington’s return to its traditional Labor Day weekend date on Sunday, Sept. 6 on NBC, marking the network’s second Sprint Cup Series race of the 2015 season. Also on NBC, the 2015 NASCAR Nationwide Series will make its return to NBC at Darlington on Saturday, Sept. 5. In addition, NBC will air coverage of both Sprint Cup and Nationwide races from Texas Motor Speedway and Homestead-Miami Speedway, the final race of the 2015 NASCAR season.



NASCAR debuts on NBCSN Saturday, July 4 with the Nationwide Series race from Daytona, while the Sprint Cup Series makes its first appearance on NBCSN from Kentucky Speedway on Saturday, July 11. The Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup begins on NBCSN on Sunday, Sept. 20 at Chicagoland Speedway, and NBCSN’s coverage will include races from New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Dover International Speedway, Martinsville Speedway, and the famed Talladega Superspeedway.

Rick Allen will serve as the lead race announcer for NBC’s coverage, alongside current driver and analyst Jeff Burton, and current Dale Earnhardt Jr. crew chief Steve Letarte, who will join NBC Sports Group’s multi-platform NASCAR coverage beginning in 2015. Motorsports reporters Marty Snider and Kelli Stavast will also contribute to studio and live race coverage during the 2015 season. NBC Sports Live Extra – NBC Sports Group’s live streaming product for desktops, mobile devices, and tablets – will provide live streaming coverage of all 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and Nationwide Series races on NBC and NBCSN.

Following are NBC Sports Group’s 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and Nationwide Series television schedules, subject to change.



Date Site Network
Sunday, July 5 Daytona International Speedway NBC
Saturday, July 11 Kentucky Speedway NBCSN
Sunday, July 19 New Hampshire Motor Speedway NBCSN
Sunday, July 26 Indianapolis Motor Speedway NBCSN
Sunday, August 2 Pocono Raceway NBCSN
Sunday, August 9 Watkins Glen International NBCSN
Sunday, August 16 Michigan International Speedway NBCSN
Saturday, August 22 Bristol Motor Speedway NBCSN
Sunday, September 6 Darlington Raceway NBC
Saturday, September 12 Richmond International Speedway NBCSN
Sunday, September 20 Chicagoland Speedway* NBCSN
Sunday, September 27 New Hampshire Motor Speedway* NBCSN
Sunday, October 4 Dover International Speedway* NBCSN
Saturday, October 10 Charlotte Motor Speedway* NBC
Sunday, October 18 Kansas Speedway* NBC
Sunday, October 25 Talladega Superspeedway* NBCSN
Sunday, November 1 Martinsville Speedway* NBCSN
Sunday, November 8 Texas Motor Speedway* NBC
Sunday, November 15 Phoenix International Raceway* NBC
Sunday, November 22 Homestead-Miami Speedway* NBC

*Denotes Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup races



Date Site Network
Saturday, July 4 Daytona International Speedway NBCSN
Friday, July 10 Kentucky Speedway NBCSN
Saturday, July 18 New Hampshire Motor Speedway NBCSN
Saturday, July 25 Indianapolis Motor Speedway NBC
Saturday, August 1 Iowa Speedway NBCSN
Saturday, August 8 Watkins Glen International NBCSN
Saturday, August 15 Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course NBCSN
Friday, August 21 Bristol Motor Speedway NBCSN
Saturday, August 29 Road America NBCSN
Saturday, September 5 Darlington Raceway NBC
Friday, September 11 Richmond International Raceway NBCSN
Saturday, September 19 Chicagoland Speedway NBCSN
Saturday, September 26 Kentucky Speedway NBCSN
Saturday, October 3 Dover International Speedway NBCSN
Friday, October 9 Charlotte Motor Speedway NBCSN
Saturday, October 18 Kansas Speedway NBCSN
Saturday, November 7 Texas Motor Speedway NBC
Saturday, November 14 Phoenix International Raceway NBCSN
Saturday, November 21 Homestead-Miami Speedway NBC



On July 23, 2013, NASCAR and NBC Sports Group reached a comprehensive agreement that grants NBCUniversal exclusive rights to the final 20 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races, final 19 NASCAR Nationwide Series events, select NASCAR Regional & Touring Series events and other live content beginning in 2015.

In addition to rights to NASCAR Sprint Cup and NASCAR Nationwide Series races, NBC has also obtained exclusive rights to practice and qualifying sessions for NBC’s national series events during their portion of the season, as well as rights to broadcast the NASCAR K&N Series, NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour, NASCAR Toyota (Mexico) Series, the NASCAR Hall of Fame induction ceremony and NASCAR’s season-ending banquets. Further, NBC has been granted Spanish-language rights, certain video-on-demand rights and exclusive TV Everywhere rights for its NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and NASCAR Nationwide Series events.

For more information about NBC Sports Group shows and properties, including press releases, photos, talent and executive bios and headshots, please visit