Thursday, September 5th, 2013


NBCSN To Deliver Live Coverage Of Atlantic 10 Championship Quarterfinals

Live Coverage Kicks Off With Massachusetts Hosting Northern Illinois on Saturday, December 14 at 3 p.m. ET


Stamford, Conn. – September 5, 2013 – NBCSN will telecast 29 Atlantic 10 men’s basketball games in 2013-14, including the quarterfinals of the A-10 Championship.

NBCSN’s Atlantic 10 schedule this year will feature all 13 member schools, including Massachusetts, La Salle, VCU, Saint Louis, Saint Joseph’s, Rhode Island, George Washington, Richmond, Dayton, Duquesne, George Mason, St. Bonaventure, and Fordham.

Coverage of the Atlantic 10 on NBCSN begins Saturday, December 14 at 3 p.m. ET, when Massachusetts hosts Northern Illinois. NBCSN’s A-10 telecast schedule boasts 11 games featuring teams from last season’s NCAA Tournament, including 2012-13 regular season and conference tournament champion Saint Louis, and La Salle, who advanced to the Sweet Sixteen. NBCSN’s A-10 conference schedule begins on Thursday, Jan. 9 at 12:30 p.m. ET when George Washington visits La Salle, followed by a doubleheader on Saturday, Jan. 11 with St. Bonaventure at Massachusetts at 12:30 p.m. ET and George Washington hosting Rhode Island at 2:30 p.m. ET.

NBCSN’s A-10 regular season coverage concludes Thursday, March 6 at 8 p.m. ET when George Mason visits La Salle. NBCSN will also provide comprehensive coverage of the A-10 Championship quarterfinals starting at noon ET on March 14.

This year, NBCSN will televise more than 50 college basketball games. A complete list of the 2013-14 NBCSN college basketball schedule is forthcoming.


Saturday, December 14 Northern Illinois at Massachusetts 3 p.m.
Thursday, December 19 Iona at Dayton 7 p.m.
Saturday, December 28 Old Dominion at Richmond 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, January 2 Penn at George Mason 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 4 Cornell at St. Bonaventure 2 p.m.
Saturday, January 4 Yale at Saint Louis 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, January 9 George Washington at La Salle 8 p.m.
Saturday, January 11 St. Bonaventure at Massachusetts 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 11 Rhode Island at George Washington 2:30 p.m.
Sunday, January 12 La Salle at Duquesne 2:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 18 George Mason at Rhode Island 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 18 Fordham at Saint Louis 2:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 25 George Washington at George Mason Noon
Saturday, January 25 Saint Joseph’s at Richmond 4 p.m.
Sunday, January 26 Fordham at Massachusetts Noon
Saturday, February 1 George Washington at Dayton 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 1 George Mason at Saint Louis 2:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 12 George Washington at VCU 7 p.m.
Tuesday, February 18 George Washington at Richmond 7 p.m.
Wednesday, February 19 Saint Louis at George Mason 7 p.m.
Thursday, February 27 Duquesne at Saint Louis 8 p.m.
Saturday, March 1 Saint Joseph’s at St. Bonaventure 3 p.m.
Saturday, March 1 La Salle at Fordham 5 p.m.
Sunday, March 2 George Mason at George Washington 2 p.m.
Thursday, March 6 George Mason at La Salle 8 p.m.
Friday, March 14 Atlantic 10 Championship Quarterfinal Noon
Friday, March 14 Atlantic 10 Championship Quarterfinal 2:30 p.m.
Friday, March 14 Atlantic 10 Championship Quarterfinal 6:30 p.m.
Friday, March 14 Atlantic 10 Championship Quarterfinal 9 p.m.


About the A-10
The Atlantic 10 Conference was formed in 1976 and consists of 13 diverse members across seven states and Washington, D.C. The membership consists of University of Dayton, Duquesne University, Fordham University, George Mason University, The George Washington University, La Salle University, the University of Massachusetts, the University of Rhode Island, Richmond University, St. Bonaventure University, Saint Joseph’s University, Saint Louis University and Virginia Commonwealth University. The mission and goal of the Atlantic 10 is to provide an enhanced student-athlete experience through 21 nationally competitive championship sports, while securing strong brand, equity, and revenue resources for its member institutions. The conference is committed to integrity, educational excellence and providing quality equitable championship experiences for more than 6,000 student-athletes, coaches, and support staff.  

About NBCSN:
NBCSN, part of the NBC Sports Group, is dedicated to serving passionate sports fans. Now in more than 80 million homes, the Emmy Award-winning network is the cable television home of the Summer and Winter Olympics, National Hockey League (NHL), Premier League, Formula One, Major League Soccer (MLS), IZOD IndyCar Series, Tour de France, the 2013 America’s Cup, and beginning in 2015, NASCAR. In addition, NBCSN features college football, college basketball, college hockey, cycling, outdoor programming, horse racing surrounding the Triple Crown  and Breeders’ Cup, Fight Night boxing, Ironman, the Dew Action Sports Tour and USA Sevens Rugby. The network is also home to original programs such as Costas Tonight, The Crossover, NFL Turning Point, Pro Football Talk and The Dan Patrick Show. NBCSN is distributed via cable systems and satellite operators throughout the United States.