About NBC Sports Group

nbcsgpb_building

NBC Sports Group consists of a unique array of broadcast television, cable television, regional television, radio and digital sports assets, including NBC Sports, NBCSN, Golf Channel, NBC Olympics, 12 NBC Sports Regional Networks, two regional news networks, NBC Sports Radio and NBCSports.com.

In 2012 NBC Sports Group produced two record-breaking events: The 2012 London Olympic Games, the most-watched event in U.S. television history with more than 217 total million viewers, and Super Bowl XLVI, at the time the most-watched program in U.S. television history, averaging 111.3 million viewers, each of which earned Sports Emmy Awards for NBC Sports Group. In addition to NBC Sports Group’s partnerships with the International Olympic Committee and the NFL, the company’s unparalleled collection of media rights agreements include partnerships with: NHL, PGA TOUR, PGA of America, USGA, European Tour, Premier League, MLS, University of Notre Dame, Tour de France, French Open, Formula One, IndyCar, Churchill Downs, Breeders’ Cup, America’s Cup and many more.

NBC Olympics, with more than 90 Emmy Awards for its coverage, is renowned for its unsurpassed award-winning production. NBC owns the rights to the Olympics through the 2020 Summer Games, at which point NBCUniversal will have presented 11 consecutive and 17 total Olympic Games, the most for a U.S. media company in both categories. NBCSN is distributed via cable systems and satellite operators throughout the United States to more than 80 million homes. The Golf Channel, which is available in more than 120 million homes worldwide and 84 million in the U.S., televises more than 150 tournaments each year, representing more than 3,300 hours of tournament coverage. NBC Sports Digital properties include NBCSports.com, the NBC Sports Live Extra app, NBCOlympics.com, GolfChannel.com, Rotoworld.com, the complete collection of NBC Sports Regional Network websites as well as a partnership with Yahoo! Sports, which makes it the most trafficked sports destination on the web. Delivering more than 2,400 sporting events annually, along with award-winning breaking news, digital content, original content and comprehensive analysis, the 12 NBC Sports Regional Networks reach more than 50 million cable and satellite homes. The NBC Sports Regional Networks are: Comcast SportsNet Bay Area, Comcast SportsNet California, Comcast SportsNet Chicago, Comcast SportsNet Houston, Comcast SportsNet Mid-Atlantic, Comcast SportsNet New England, Comcast SportsNet Northwest, The Comcast Network, Comcast SportsNet Philadelphia, CSS and SNY.

Communication Contacts

  • Greg Hughes

    Senior Vice President

    NBC Sports Group Communications

    greg.hughes@nbcuni.com

    203-356-2780

  • Leah Luchetti

    Communications Assistant

    NBC Sports Group Communications

    leah.luchetti@nbcuni.com

    203-356-2789

  • Chris McCloskey

    Vice President

    NBC Sports Group Communications

    christopher.mccloskey@nbcuni.com

    203-356-2781

  • Dan Masonson

    Senior Director

    NBC Sports Group Communications

    dan.masonson@nbcuni.com

    203-356-2790

  • Alex Rozis

    Director

    NBC Sports Group Communications

    alex.rozis@nbcuni.com

    203-356-2785

  • Carol Ko

    Director, Internal Communications

    NBC Sports Group Communications

    carol.ko@nbcuni.com

    203-356-2784

  • Jamie Palatini

    Junior Publicist

    NBC Sports Group Communications

    jamie.palatini@nbcuni.com

    203-356-2791

  • Tim Buckman

    Vice President, Strategic Communications, Regional Sports Networks

    NBC Sports Group

    tim.buckman@nbcuni.com

    203-356-2778

  • Jeff Nuich

    Senior Director

    Comcast SportsNet Chicago

    312-222-6018

  • Liz Veyhl

    Comcast Sports Southeast

    Elizabeth.Veyhl@nbcuni.com

    615-986-4530

  • Laura Hannon

    Director

    Comcast SportsNet New England, NECN

    lhannon@comcastsportsnet.com

    781-270-7240

  • Brian Potter

    Sr. Director, Communications

    Comcast SportsNet Mid-Atlantic

    bpotter@comcastsportsnet.com

    240-223-6676

  • Jay Dela Cruz

    Director

    Comcast SportsNet Bay Area, Comcast SportsNet California

    jdelacruz@comcastsportsnet.com

    415-615-4727  

  • Jaimee Bremner

    Comcast SportsNet Northwest

    jbremner@comcastsportsnet.com

    503-736-5142

  • Richard Bocchini

    Comcast SportsNet Houston

    richard.bocchini@comcastsportsnet.com

    713-457-6259

  • Maureen Quilter

    Senior Director

    CSN Philadelphia, Communications

    mquilter@comcastsportsnet.com

    215-952-5944

  • David Schaefer

    Vice President

    Communications, Golf Channel

    david.schaefer@golfchannel.com

    407-355-4542

  • Daniel Higgins

    Senior Director

    Communications & Corporate Events, Golf Channel

    daniel.higgins@golfchannel.com

    407-355-4018

    407-355-5018

  • Jeremy Friedman

    Manager

    Communications, Golf Channel

    jeremy.friedman@golfchannel.com

    407-355-4058

  • Kevin Sornatale

    Vice President

    SNY

    KSornatale@sny.tv

    212-485-4841