Tuesday, August 29th, 2017


Al Michaels, Cris Collinsworth, Michele Tafoya and SNF/TNF Executive Producer Fred Gaudelli to Preview 2017 NFL Season

Dial 719-325-4856 to Participate

Special Football Night in America Conference Call Added with Tony Dungy, Rodney Harrison, and Executive Producer Sam Flood on Thursday, Aug. 31, at 2 p.m. ET

STAMFORD, Conn. – August 29, 2017 – The Sunday Night Football broadcast team of Al Michaels, Cris Collinsworth and Michele Tafoya join Sunday Night Football/Thursday Night Football executive producer Fred Gaudelli to preview the 2017 NFL season on a media conference call today, Aug. 29 at 3 p.m. ET.

Dial 719-325-4856 to participate, conference ID 1238196.

On Thursday, Aug. 31, Football Night in America analysts Tony Dungy and Rodney Harrison will join NBC Sports executive producer Sam Flood to preview the 2017 NFL season on a media conference call at 2 p.m. ET. Media interested in participating should dial 719-325-4773; passcode: 4689454.

NBC’s schedule opens with a blockbuster Kickoff Weekend featuring four 2016 playoff teams. First, in NFL Kickoff 2017 on Thursday, Sept. 7, Super Bowl LI champion New England Patriots host the AFC West Champion Kansas City Chiefs. Coverage begins on NBC at 7:30 p.m. ET. Then, on Sept. 10, the NFC East champion Dallas Cowboys host the New York Giants in the opening Sunday Night Football game of the season.

Football Night in America is NBC’s NFL primetime studio show, and the most watched pre-game show in sports. FNIA kicks off NBC’s NFL coverage each Sunday at 7 p.m. ET, leading into Sunday Night Football – America’s No. 1 primetime television show for five consecutive seasons.

SNF HONORED BY PRO FOOTBALL HALL OF FAME: Earlier this month, NBC’s Sunday Night Football was honored by the Pro Football Hall of Fame for its record six consecutive TV seasons as primetime television’s #1 show. NBC Sunday Night Football is tied with American Idol for the most consecutive years atop the charts (since 1950), based on live plus same day data provided by The Nielsen Company. NBC Sunday Night Football also ranked as the No. 1 show in the advertiser-coveted 18-49 demographic for the seventh consecutive TV season.


Thurs. Sept. 7 NFL Kickoff  Kansas City Chiefs at New England Patriots
Sun. Sept. 10 Week 1   New York Giants at Dallas Cowboys
Sun. Sept. 17 Week 2   Green Bay Packers at Atlanta Falcons
Sun. Sept. 24 Week 3   Oakland Raiders at Washington Redskins
Sun. Oct. 1 Week 4 Indianapolis Colts at Seattle Seahawks
*Sun. Oct. 8 Week 5   Kansas City Chiefs at Houston Texans
*Sun. Oct. 15 Week 6 New York Giants at Denver Broncos
*Sun. Oct. 22 Week 7 Atlanta Falcons at New England Patriots
*Sun. Oct. 29 Week 8 Pittsburgh Steelers at Detroit Lions
*Sun. Nov. 5 Week 9 Oakland Raiders at Miami Dolphins
*Sun. Nov. 12 Week 10 New England Patriots at Denver Broncos
*Sun. Nov. 19 Week 11  Philadelphia Eagles at Dallas Cowboys
**Thurs. Nov. 23 Week 12 New York Giants at Washington Redskins
*Sun. Nov. 26 Week 12 Green Bay Packers at Pittsburgh Steelers
*Sun. Dec. 3 Week 13 Philadelphia Eagles at Seattle Seahawks
*Sun. Dec. 10 Week 14 Baltimore Ravens at Pittsburgh Steelers
*Sun. Dec. 17 Week 15 Dallas Cowboys at Oakland Raiders
Sat. Dec. 23 Week 16 Minnesota Vikings at Green Bay Packers
*Sun. Dec. 31 Week 17 TBD

 *Flex Week

** Thanksgiving Night Game