FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Monday, April 24th, 2017

NASCAR AMERICA ANNOUNCES FINAL 25 TRACKS IN MY HOME TRACK: 50 STATES IN 50 SHOWS

 NASCAR America Series Continues Celebration of Local Racing Communities

 

Greg Biffle Joins Kyle Petty, Krista Voda and Carolyn Manno This Week on NASCAR America on NBCSN

 

Tonight’s 90-Minute NASCAR America Examines Afternoon Racing From Bristol Motor Speedway – 5:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN

 

STAMFORD, Conn. – April 24 , 2017 – NASCAR America, NBCSN’s daily motorsports show, announced today the final 25 tracks to be featured in its new series My Home Track: 50 States in 50 Shows. Highlighting local race tracks and racing associations in all 50 states, My Home Track: 50 States in 50 Shows continues its journey across the country alphabetically from Alabama to Wyoming.

 

As part of the cross country trip, NASCAR America has featured local racing traditions ranging from double-decker racing in Idaho to semi-trailer truck racing in Alaska. The show will continue to shine a spotlight on the heart and soul of the racing community by showcasing a new track each episode for the next nine weeks.

 

My Home Track: 50 States in 50 Shows continues tonight with the home state of Daytona 500-winning crew chief and NASCAR on NBC analyst Steve Letarte (@SteveLetarte). Letarte will call into NASCAR America to share his thoughts on Oxford Plains Speedway in Oxford, Maine.

 

Carolyn Manno (@Carolynmanno) hosts tonight and Tuesday’s episodes of NASCAR America alongside auto racing icon Kyle Petty (@KylePetty) and recurring guest analyst Greg Biffle (@gbiffle). Tonight’s show at 5:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN, marks Biffle’s first time contributing to NASCAR America from NBC Sports Group’s headquarters in Stamford, Conn. Three-time Daytona 500 Champion Dale Jarrett (@DaleJarrett) and NASCAR on NBC pit-reporter Kelli Stavast (@KelliStavast) also join tonight’s 90-minute episode to break down this afternoon’s racing at Bristol Motor Speedway. Tuesday’s show airs at 6 p.m. ET on NBCSN.

 

Krista Voda (@kristavoda) hosts NASCAR America Wednesday and Thursday evening at 6 p.m. ET on NBCSN, while Stavast contributes reports from race shops in Charlotte N.C.

 

My Home Track: 50 States in 50 Shows complements NASCAR America’s long-running and recurring segment My Home Track. With over 150 My Home Track segments featured across NASCAR America’s more than 500 episodes, the segment has become a staple of the show with viewers sharing videos and photos of their favorite tracks on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook with the hashtag #MyHomeTrack.

 

Listed below is a complete schedule of NASCAR America’s My Home Track: 50 States in 50 Shows segments airing this week, as well as the additional 25 tracks that will be featured.

 

REMAINING NASCAR AMERICA MY HOME TRACK: 50 STATES IN 50 SHOWS SEGMENTS

 

Date Track Location
Monday, April 24 Oxford Plains Speedway* Oxford, ME
Tuesday, April 25 Potomac Speedway* Mechanicsville, MD
Wednesday, April 26 Seekonk Speedway* Seekonk, MA
Thursday, April 27 Dixie Speedway* Birch Run, MI
Monday, May 1 Deer Creek Speedway* Spring Valley, MN
Tuesday, May 2 Whynot Motorsports Park* Meridian, MS
Wednesday, May 3 Lebanon I-44 Speedway* Lebanon, MO
Monday, May 8 Gallatin Speedway Belgrade, MT
Tuesday, May 9 Junction Motor Speedway McCool Junction, NE
Wednesday, May 10 Lovelock Speedway Lovelock, NV
Thursday, May 11 Speedway 51 Groveton, NH
Monday, May 22 Wall Stadium Speedway Wall Township, NJ
Tuesday, May 23 Cardinal Speedway Eunice, NM
Wednesday, May 24 Chemung Speedrome Chemung, NY
Thursday, May 25 Caraway Speedway Sophia, NC
Monday, May 29 Nodak Speedway Minot, ND
Tuesday, May 30 Midvale Speedway Midvale, OH
Wednesday, May 31 Southern Oklahoma Speedway Ardmore, OK
Thursday, June 1 Sunset Speedway Banks, OR
Monday, June 5 McKean County Raceway Smethport, PA
Tuesday, June 6 R1 Indoor Karting Lincoln, RI
Wednesday, June 7 Anderson Motor Speedway Williamston, SC
Monday, June 12 Badlands Motor Speedway Brandon, SD
Tuesday, June 13 Newport Speedway Newport, TN
Wednesday, June 14 Devil’s Bowl Speedway Mesquite, TX
Thursday, June 15 Rocky Mountain Raceway West Valley City, UT
Monday, June 19 Thunder Road International SpeedBowl Barre, VT
Tuesday, June 20 Langley Speedway Hampton, VA
Wednesday, June 21 Deming Speedway Everson, WA
Ona Speedway Ona, WV
Thursday, June 22 State Park Speedway Wausau, WI
Sweetwater Speedway Rock Springs, WY

 

Dates are subject to change

*Previously Announced

 

THIS WEEK’S NASCAR AMERICA SCHEDULE ON NBCSN

 

Date Time (ET) Network
Monday, April 24 5:30 p.m. NBCSN
Tuesday, April 25 6 p.m. NBCSN
Wednesday, April 26 6 p.m. NBCSN
Thursday, April 27 6 p.m. NBCSN

 

NASCAR ON NBC

 

In 2017, NBC Sports Group will present the final 20 NASCAR Cup Series races, final 19 NASCAR XFINITY Series events and select NASCAR Regional & Touring Series events.

 

NBC Sports Group’s NASCAR programming also includes NBCSN’s daily motorsports show NASCAR America, coverage of NASCAR’s Awards Ceremonies, the annual NASCAR Hall of Fame induction ceremony, as well as original programming specials. NBC Sports Group concluded the 2016 NASCAR season presenting more hours of trackside coverage and programming than ever before.

 

In 2016, NBC Sports Group continued to innovate and entertain race fans with 630 hours of NASCAR programming including interactive watch parties, documentary specials and new shoulder programming, in addition to its 366 live trackside hours from 22 different states. In 2016 overall consumption of NASCAR content on NBC Sports’ Digital properties was up 50% vs. 2015 and NASCAR on NBC’s social platforms generated a triple-digit increase in video views, as well as double-digit increase in fan base and impressions compared to the 2015 season.

 

–NASCAR ON NBC–