Wednesday, April 12th, 2017


Multiple Marathons, the IAAF Diamond League Series, IAAF World Track & Field Championships and More Available Live and On-Demand with New “Track and Field Pass”

Content Presented As Part of Recently-Announced Olympic Channel Partnership among NBCUniversal, the IOC, and the USOC

NBC Sports Gold “Track and Field Pass” Available for $69.99

STAMFORD, Conn. – April 12, 2017 – NBC Sports Gold — NBC Sports Digital’s direct-to-consumer live streaming product — is launching a “Track and Field Pass,” giving fans access to more than 25 major marathon, track and field events from April through December 2017. Included in the offerings are the highest-profile, elite events of USA Track & Field (USATF). The direct-to-consumer pass, powered by Playmaker Media, will offer fans unprecedented coverage — much of which cannot be seen on any linear television platform in the United States — live and on-demand, online, on mobile, tablets and connected TV devices.

NBC Sports Gold’s “Track and Field Pass,” available today for $69.99, includes uninterrupted access to the Boston marathon, and the top USATF outdoor events, including USA vs. The World at Penn Relays and Olympic Rematches at Drake Relays, the Nike Prefontaine Classic, and the USATF Outdoor Championships. Also included are the world’s most anticipated international track and field events, including all 14 Diamond League stops as well as unprecedented coverage of every event from all 10 days of the 2017 IAAF World Track & Field Championships from London. The “Track and Field Pass” can be purchased today by visiting

“From sprints to marathons, high jumps to hammer throws, track and field fans are among the most passionate in sports, and we’re excited to offer a fantastic collection of the most compelling events in the sport on NBC Sports Gold,” said Portia Archer, Vice President, Direct-to-Consumer Services, NBC Sports Group.

“Having the streaming services provided by NBC Sports Gold expands the broad reach of Team USATF athletes and our sport even further,” said USATF CEO Max Siegel, who last year entered into an eight-year media partnership with NBC. “We are pleased that fans can view the best that the sport has to offer on the devices that are most convenient to them.”

NBC Sports Gold also offers a “Rugby Pass,” which includes access to every Aviva Premiership Rugby match from Round 19 through the 2016-17 season Final, and a “Cycling Pass,” which began with the 2016 Tour de France. Click here for more information.

NBC Sports Gold is available on Apple iOS, Android, Apple TV, Amazon Fire TV, Chromecast and online at NBC Sports Gold is powered by Playmaker Media, NBC Sports Digital’s technology service which provides end-to-end support for companies in need of best-in-class live streaming and VOD solutions.

NBC Sports Gold’s “Track and Field Pass” continues NBC Sports’ commitment, along with the IOC and the USOC, to increased access to Olympic-sports programming.  As previously announced, during the second half of 2017, a new U.S. television network — “Olympic Channel: Home of Team USA” — will launch, offering sports fans year-round Olympic-sport programming from around the world, with an emphasis on favorite American athletes and teams.  Additional details about the launch of the new linear cable channel will be provided at a later date.


Date (2017) Event
Sun., April 16 Boston Marathon Preview
Mon., April 17 Boston Marathon
Sat., April 22 – Sun., April 23 IAAF World Relays
Sun., April 23 London Marathon
Sat., April 29 USA vs. The World at Penn Relays
Sat., April 29 Olympic Rematches at Drake Relays
Fri., May 5 IAAF Diamond League – Doha
Sat., May 13 IAAF Diamond League – Shanghai
Thurs., May 18 USATF Distance Classic
Fri., May 26 – Sat., May 27 Nike Prefontaine Classic
Fri., June 2 – Sun., June 4 Adidas Boost Boston Games
Thurs., June 8 IAAF Diamond League – Rome
Thurs., June 15 IAAF Diamond League – Oslo
Sun., June 18 IAAF Diamond League -Stockholm
Fri., June 23 – Sun., June 25 USATF Outdoor Championships
Sat., July 1 IAAF Diamond League – Paris
Tues., July 4 AJC Peachtree Road Race Featuring USATF 10K Championships
Thurs., July 6 IAAF Diamond League – Lausanne
Sun., July 9 IAAF Diamond League – London
Sun., July 16 IAAF Diamond League – Rabat
Fri., July 21 IAAF Diamond League – Monaco
Fri., Aug. 4 – Sun., Aug. 13 IAAF World Track & Field Championships
Sun., Aug. 20 IAAF Diamond League – Birmingham
Thurs., Aug. 24 IAAF Diamond League – Zurich
Fri., Sept. 1 IAAF Diamond League – Brussels
Sun., Sept. 24 Berlin Marathon
Sun., Oct. 15 Amsterdam Marathon
Thurs., Nov. 11 USATF Hall of Fame Black Tie & Sneaker Gala
Sat., Dec. 2 USATF Jesse Owens Awards

*Schedule subject to change