Tuesday, March 21st, 2017


106 Regular Season Games, including the Home/Season Opener on Monday, April 3 vs. Detroit!

FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER — Live streaming coverage of EVERY White Sox telecast – including all Pre/Postgame Shows – to be made available to authenticated subscribers on and via the NBC Sports app to feature 24/7 reporting from White Sox “Insider” Dan Hayes; website to also feature live video of Postgame Press Conferences, weekly White Sox podcasts featuring Chuck Garfien, Daily Player/Coaches Interview, plus In-Game Twitter updates from CSN talent and much more!

“White Sox Season Preview” special, featuring a complete analysis of this year’s roster and the roster of the future, to air Wednesday, March 29 at 10:30 PM CT!

Chicago, IL (March 21, 2017) – CSN Chicago (CSN) — the home for the most games and most comprehensive coverage of the up-and-coming Chicago White Sox has announced its 2017 White Sox game telecast & surrounding coverage details, along with numerous digital coverage specifics on

The 2017 White Sox season on CSN includes 106 live regular season games, including the HOME/SEASON OPENER against the AL Central division rival Detroit Tigers on Monday, April 3 at 3:00 PM, featuring the always-entertaining White Sox announcing tandem of Ken “Hawk” Harrelson and Steve Stone on the call.  Coverage begins at 2:00 PM CT with an expanded, LIVE REMOTE Opening Day edition of White Sox Pregame Live presented by The Kowalis Family of Dealerships from Guaranteed Rate Field hosted by CSN’s White Sox studio tandem of Chuck Garfien and Bill Melton, along with CSN’s White Sox beat reporter Siera Santos and White Sox “Insider” Dan Hayes providing additional Opening Day reports. The game will be immediately followed by an expanded edition of Subaru White Sox Postgame Live, also taking place live from Guaranteed Rate Field, featuring new White Sox manager Rick Renteria’s live post-game press conference, along with player post-game reaction, expanded highlights, detailed analysis and much more.

In addition — beginning THIS season — EVERY White Sox telecast on CSN, including surrounding White Sox Pre/Postgame Live coverage, will be accessible live via and the NBC Sports app to authenticated CSN Chicago subscribers.  The live stream of CSN’s White Sox telecasts is presented by State Farm.  The live streaming service is currently available to customers of Comcast/Xfinity, DIRECTV, DISH Network, AT&T U-verse, Mediacom, RCN, WOW!, Time Warner Cable and Charter among numerous other carriers.  For a full list of carriers and more information about CSN Chicago’s live streaming service of White Sox games, viewers are urged to visit the following link:

For the second-straight season, southside Chicago-area native and Homewood-Flossmoor H.S. graduate Jason Benetti will provide the play-by-play call for every White Sox home game this season (with the exception of the home opener and the Cubs “Crosstown” series games being played at Guaranteed Rate Field), along with two road games in Toronto (June 16 &17).  Legendary White Sox broadcaster Ken “Hawk” Harrelson will once again handle play-by-play duties for all road games this season, but, as previously mentioned, “Hawk” will be on the call for the 2017 Home Opener on April 3, along with the  “Crosstown” series match-ups at Guaranteed Rate Field.

Among the 2017 White Sox regular season schedule highlights on CSN include 48 match-ups in the always-competitive AL Central Division featuring a total of 11 match-ups against the defending American League Champion Cleveland Indians, along with 12 games apiece against the Detroit Tigers & Kansas City Royals, and 13 against the Minnesota Twins.  In addition, viewers can look forward to five games against the defending AL East champ Boston Red Sox, five games against the New York Yankees, five games versus the AL West champion Texas Rangers, plus – an expanded interleague schedule includes a pair of games against the NL West champion Los Angeles Dodgers, a pair of games against NL Wild Card champion San Francisco Giants, along with additional NL West battles vs. Colorado, Arizona, and San Diego.  ALSO — CSN will carry all four White Sox-Cubs “Crosstown Cup” interleague games this year.  (NOTE: the July 24 & 26 “Crosstown” games will be “White Sox” telecasts on Comcast SportsNet, while the July 25 & 27 games will be “Cubs” telecasts).

PROGRAMMING NOTE: CSN will also air a White Sox Season Preview special (presented by GMC) on Wednesday, March 29 at 10:30 PM.  Hosted by Chuck Garfien and featuring special guests, the White Sox Season Preview special will provide a complete breakdown of all of the off-season transactions, a deep look at this year’s roster, along with numerous players and coaches interviews.  This special will also re-air on Friday, Mar. 31 at 4:30 PM and Sat, April 1 at 12:30 PM.

In addition to its live stream of every White Sox regular season telecast, also delivers comprehensive 24/7 White Sox coverage all season long, including the following highlights:

  • Live stream of White Sox manager Rick Renteria’s post-game press conferences (sponsored by Xfinity) following every home game.
  • White Sox “Insider” Dan Hayes returns for his sixth season on the beatFollow him on Twitter @CSNHayes for the latest team/player news and inside access 24/7.  Hayes will also file daily stories/video reports and will make regular on-air appearances throughout the season on White Sox Pregame Live presented by The Kowalis Family of Dealerships, SportsTalk Live, In the Loop and in select CSN White Sox home games.  All Dan Hayes content on is sponsored by The Great Escape.
  • Chuck Garfien will once again offer on-going reports and insight via his popular “Sox Drawer” posts, which will include exclusive video content.  Garfien can also be followed on Twitter 24/7 @ChuckGarfien, for up-to-the-second White Sox news.  In addition, fans are urged to follow CSN White Sox beat reporter Siera Santos (@SieraSantos) for additional White Sox news, interviews, and insight all season long.
  • digital baseball reporters JJ Stankevitz (@JJStankevitz) and Paul Roumeliotis (@PaulRoumel) will also be providing White Sox game day reports, analysis and features throughout the season.
  • “White Sox Talk PODCAST” (presented by Wintrust) – Featuring White Sox Pre/Postgame Live host Chuck Garfien and an array of special guests, CSN’s “White Sox Talk” podcast features in-depth White Sox discussion on the hottest topics and breaking news all season long. Fans can download all of CSN’s podcasts at and simply subscribe to them via iTunes, Google Play or Stitcher.  The podcasts can be played on any mobile device, laptop, or desktop computer.
  • WhiteSoxTalk ( –’s high-velocity, real-time, comprehensive White Sox news and opinion section featuring original commentary, reporting and aggregation. WhiteSoxTalk contains interactive content with continually updated insights from the network’s talent, which includes the new #WhiteSoxTalk podcast.
  • @CSNWhiteSox on Twitter provides 24/7 full team coverage, giveaways, fan photos and game day news straight from Guaranteed Rate Field and across the country.
  • Push Alerts: CSN Chicago will deliver White Sox push notifications for breaking team and player news, “Insider” reports, plus game reminder alerts via CSN Chicago’s SportsTalk app for iOS and Android devices.
  • White Sox coverage on is presented by Wintrust
  • CSN Chicago’s White Sox content will also be distributed via its digital network of partnerships including,, and

For the tenth-straight season, CSN will produce every White Sox regular season home and road game in a high-definition (HD) format.   In addition, nine White Sox games are currently scheduled to be telecast on CSN Plus (see attached schedule).  CSN Plus (CSN+) telecasts are provided to CSN affiliates and distributed to viewers when two live events are scheduled simultaneously.  CSN+ is available in high-definition on Comcast/Xfinity ch. 201 in the Chicago area/South Bend, IN & on Comcast/Xfinity ch. 285 in the Peoria, Springfield, Rockford and Champaign markets, along with being made available in DIRECTV, DISH Network, AT&T U-verse, RCN, and WOW! homes among others; viewers are urged to visit’s CHANNEL FINDER for complete channel location details). Comcast Cable and RCN subscribers can also watch all CSN+ games in standard definition on CLTV.

Before a number of White Sox games on CSN (including all weekend telecasts), fans can tune to White Sox Pregame Live presented by The Kowalis Family of Dealerships featuring a half-hour of pre-game analysis, interviews and the very latest White Sox news (NOTE: for weeknight 7:00 PM game start times or earlier, pre-game coverage can be found on SportsTalk Live presented by The Chevy Silverado featuring host David Kaplan or on In the Loop presented by Comcast Business).  Following the majority of all games, viewers can look forward to the most comprehensive post-game wrap-up show on Subaru White Sox Postgame Live featuring live coverage of White Sox manager Rick Renteria’s post-game press conferences and live locker room interviews with White Sox players.  Following primetime editions of White Sox Postgame Live, CSN will air In the Loop Prime presented by GMC at 10:00 PM and/or In the Loop Prime presented by State Farm at 10:30 PM for a complete recap of the day’s top local and national sports news, along with the most popular topics, videos, posts and more in the social media universe.

CSN CHICAGO Sports app

2017 Chicago White Sox Schedule

Regular Season: (every game available in HD)

  1. Mon, Apr 3               3:00 pm              vs Detroit                                        (Home/Season Opener!)
  2. Wed, Apr 5               1:00 pm              vs Detroit
  3. Fri, Apr 7                  7:00 pm              vs Minnesota                                  CSN+
  4. Sun, Apr 9                1:00 pm              vs Minnesota
  5. Tue, Apr 11              3:00 pm              @ Cleveland
  6. Wed, Apr 12             5:00 pm              @ Cleveland
  7. Fri, Apr 14                7:00 pm              @ Minnesota
  8. Sun, Apr 16              3:00 pm              @ Minnesota
  9. Tue, Apr 18              6:00 pm              @ New York Yankees
  10. Wed, Apr 19             6:00 pm              @ New York Yankees
  11. Fri, Apr 21                7:00 pm              vs Cleveland
  12. Sat, Apr 22               6:00 pm              vs Cleveland
  13. Mon, Apr 24             7:00 pm              vs Kansas City
  14. Tue, Apr 25              7:00 pm              vs Kansas City
  15. Sat, Apr 29               12:00 pm            @ Detroit
  16. Mon, May 1              7:00 pm              @ Kansas City
  17. Wed, May 3              7:00 pm              @ Kansas City                                CSN+
  18. Thu, May 4               1:00 pm              @ Kansas City
  19. Fri, May 5                 6:00 pm              @ Baltimore
  20. Sun, May 7               12:30 pm            @ Baltimore
  21. Tue, May 9               7:00 pm              vs Minnesota
  22. Thu, May 11             7:00 pm              vs Minnesota
  23. Fri, May 12               7:00 pm              vs San Diego                                  CSN+
  24. Sun, May 14             1:00 pm              vs San Diego
  25. Mon, May 15            9:00 pm              @ Los Angeles Angels
  26. Wed, May 17            9:00 pm              @ Los Angeles Angels
  27. Thu, May 18             9:00 pm              @ Seattle
  28. Sat, May 20              9:00 pm              @ Seattle
  29. Sun, May 21             3:00 pm              @ Seattle
  30. Mon, May 22            8:30 pm              @ Arizona
  31. Wed, May 24            2:30 pm              @ Arizona
  32. Fri, May 26               7:00 pm              vs Detroit
  33. Sat, May 27              1:00 pm              vs Detroit
  34. Tue, May 30             7:00 pm              vs Boston
  35. Wed, May 31            7:00 pm              vs Boston
  36. Sat, June 3               3:00 pm              @ Detroit
  37. Sun, June 4              12:00 pm            @ Detroit
  38. Wed, June 7             6:00 pm              @ Tampa Bay
  39. Thu, June 8              6:00 pm              @ Tampa Bay
  40. Sun, June 11            12:00 pm            @ Cleveland
  41. Tue, June 13            7:00 pm              vs Baltimore
  42. Wed, June 14           7:00 pm              vs Baltimore                                    CSN+
  43. Thu, June 15            1:00 pm              vs Baltimore
  44. Fri, June 16              6:00 pm              @ Toronto
  45. Sat, June 17             12:00 pm            @ Toronto
  46. Wed, June 21           7:00 pm              @ Minnesota
  47. Thu, June 22            12:00 pm            @ Minnesota
  48. Fri, June 23              7:00 pm              vs Oakland
  49. Sat, June 24             1:00 pm              vs Oakland
  50. Tue, June 27            7:00 pm              vs New York Yankees
  51. Wed, June 28           7:00 pm              vs New York Yankees                    CSN+
  52. Thu June 29             7:00 pm              vs New York Yankees
  53. Fri, June 30              7:00 pm              vs Texas
  54. Sun, July 2               1:00 pm              vs Texas
  55. Mon, July 3               8:00 pm              @ Oakland
  56. Tue, July 4               3:00 pm              @ Oakland
  57. Fri, July 7                 7:30 pm              @ Colorado
  58. Sun, July 9               2:00 pm              @ Colorado
  59. Fri, July 14               7:00 pm              vs Seattle                                        CSN+
  60. Sun, July 16             1:00 pm              vs Seattle
  61. Wed, July 19            7:00 pm              vs Los Angeles Dodgers
  62. Fri, July 21               7:00 pm              @ Kansas City
  63. Sun, July 23             1:00 pm              @ Kansas City
  64. Mon, July 24             1:20 pm              @ CUBS
  65. Wed, July 26            7:00 pm              vs CUBS
  66. Fri, July 28               7:00 pm              vs Cleveland
  67. Sat, July 29              6:00 pm              vs Cleveland
  68. Mon, July 31             7:00 pm              vs Toronto
  69. Wed, Aug 2              1:00 pm              vs Toronto
  70. Thu, Aug 3               6:00 pm              @ Boston
  71. Fri, Aug 4                 6:00 pm              @ Boston
  72. Sat, Aug 5                6:00 pm              @ Boston
  73. Wed, Aug 9              7:00 pm              vs Houston
  74. Thu, Aug 10             7:00 pm              vs Houston
  75. Sat, Aug 12              6:00 pm              vs Kansas City
  76. Wed, Aug 16            9:00 pm              @ Los Angeles Dodgers
  77. Thu, Aug 17             7:00 pm              @ Texas
  78. Fri, Aug 18               7:00 pm              @ Texas
  79. Sun, Aug 20             2:00 pm              @ Texas
  80. Mon, Aug 21             7:00 pm              vs Minnesota
  81. Tue, Aug 22             7:00 pm              vs Minnesota
  82. Wed, Aug 23            7:00 pm              vs Minnesota                                  CSN+
  83. Fri, Aug 25               7:00 pm              vs Detroit
  84. Sat, Aug 26              6:00 pm              vs Detroit
  85. Tue, Aug 29             7:00 pm              @ Minnesota
  86. Thu, Aug 31             12:00 pm            @ Minnesota
  87. Fri, Sept 1                7:00 pm              vs Tampa Bay
  88. Sat, Sept 2               6:00 pm              vs Tampa Bay
  89. Tue, Sept 5              7:00 pm              vs Cleveland                                   CSN+
  90. Wed, Sept 6             7:00 pm              vs Cleveland
  91. Fri, Sept 8                7:00 pm              vs San Francisco
  92. Sun, Sept 10            1:00 pm              vs San Francisco
  93. Mon, Sept 11            7:00 pm              @ Kansas City
  94. Wed, Sept 13           1:00 pm              @ Kansas City
  95. Thu, Sept 14            12:00 pm            @ Detroit
  96. Fri, Sept 15              6:00 pm              @ Detroit
  97. Sat, Sept 16             5:00 pm              @ Detroit
  98. Wed, Sept 20           7:00 pm              @ Houston
  99. Thu, Sept 21            7:00 pm              @ Houston
  100. Fri, Sept 22           7:00 pm              vs Kansas City
  101. Sun, Sept 24         1:00 pm              vs Kansas City
  102. Mon, Sept 25         7:00 pm              vs Los Angeles Angels                   CSN+
  103. Tue, Sept 26         7:00 pm              vs Los Angeles Angels
  104. Thu, Sept 28         7:00 pm              vs Los Angeles Angels
  105. Fri, Sept 29           6:00 pm              @ Cleveland
  106. Sun, Oct 1             2:00 pm              @ Cleveland 

106 Regular Season Games – 53 home, 53 away

Schedule Subject to Change
All Times Central Time 

CSN Chicago, a partnership between the Chicago Blackhawks (NHL), Chicago Bulls (NBA), Chicago Cubs (MLB), Chicago White Sox (MLB) and the NBC Sports Group, features over 275 live pro games in high definition each year.  In addition, CSN delivers extensive pre/post-game coverage for its core pro team partners, as well as the Chicago Bears, along with numerous entertaining local sports discussion/social media-focused programs via In the Loop and SportsTalk Live.  Through the network’s growing digital platform,, Chicago sports fans tap into the most comprehensive and dedicated 24/7 online destination for breaking news, up-to-the-minute game previews/recaps, highlights, multimedia video clips, and standout coverage from’s team of “Insiders.”  Follow the network on Twitter via @CSNChicago.

NBC Sports Regional Networks is NBC Sports Group’s portfolio of nine regional networks that delivers more than 2,200 live sporting events annually and original content to more than 43 million homes. Aligned within network groups in the East and West, the NBC Sports Regional Networks are: CSN New England, CSN Philadelphia, TCN, CSN Mid-Atlantic, SNY; and CSN Bay Area, CSN California, CSN Chicago, and CSN Northwest. For additional information, visit For more information on NBC Sports Group properties, including press releases, photos, talent and executive bios, headshots and logos, please visit